Sherchan elected president of NC (BP)


Kathmandu: Sushil Man Sherchan has been elected as President of the Nepali Congress (BP).    
A 66-member working committee under leadership of Sherchan has been elected from special general convention held from September 15-17.    
Jhalaknath Wagle, Devendra Prakash Poudel and Jagannath Ghimire have been elected as Vice-President, General-Secretary and Joint General-Secretary of the party respectively. The special general convention has elected 62 central committee members.    
The special general convention of the party that concluded today elected founder President of the party, Haribol Bhattarai, as the supreme leader.    
On the occasion, President Sherchan expressed the commitment to spread BP Koirala's thoughts and ideology across the nation. The party was established on September 10, 2015.