Rajendra Malla elected NCC Chairman


Kathmandu: Rajendra Malla was elected the Chairman of Nepal Chamber of Commerce (NCC) unopposed from the 70th annual general meeting (AGM) held on Friday. The NCC AGM also formed a 67-member working committee.    

From the AGM, Kamlesh Kumar Agrawal was picked as the senior vice-chairman unopposed.    

Similarly, Dipak Malhotra (commerce) and Urmila Shrestha (industry) were picked as the vice-chairs.    
According to Chief Election Officer of NCC Ramesh Maharjan, Dipak Shrestha was named as the vice-chairman under district municipal category, Surendra Kumar Shrestha under the commodity category and Tribhuwandhar Tuladhar under the institutional industry commerce associations.