Nepal to participate in T20 Cricket championship in Oman


Kathmandu : Nepal would play T20 Cricket Championship in Oman. A total of five countries—Nepal, Oman, Hong Kong, the Netherlands and Ireland- are participating in the championship to be organised by Oman Cricket Association from October 5 to10.

Nepal would play first match with Hong Kong on October 6 while other games with Netherlands on October 7, with Ireland on October 9 and with host Oman on October 10. It has been regarded as the practice match of the World Cup qualifier. Although Oman Cricket Association had earlier determined to organise the championship, it became uncertain whether or Nepal was to play in the championship after it failed to make journey to World Cup Qualifier.

It became certain after the Indian Cricket Council (ICC) granted permission for it.