Nepal Police and Machhindra win ‘A’ Division League Football Tournament


Kathmandu: Nepal Police Club won Monday’s match under the Martyr Memorial ‘A’ Division League Football Tournament, taking place in Kathmandu.

In the first match of ninth-round of the league that began at Dasharath stadium from Monday, Nepal Police Club defeated Armed Police Force Club 1-0.  Captain Bholanath Silwal scored the only goal of the match in the 13th minute of the first half through a penalty. The goal stood by to give the Nepal Police Club the victory.

Saujan Rai of the Nepal Police was declared the Man of the Match.  With the victory, Nepal Police Club moved to the fifth position with 14 points.

Similarly, in today’s second match of the League, Machhindra Club defeated Three Star Club 2-0 with goals from Rejin Subba and Bishal Rai in 38th minute and 90th minute of the match respectively.

With this victory, Machhindra Club has collected 19 points to move to the first position in the league points table.