Bhim Gauatm elected new SEJON chair


Kathmandu:  Bhim Prasad Gautam has been elected as the chair of Society of Economic Journalists Nepal (SEJON).

The 20th annual general meeting of the organization  held in the capital  Saturday elected a new working committee.  Other members of the executive committee are Saraswati Dhakal (vice chair) Sujan Oli (general secretary), Krishna Rijal (secretary) and Himal Poudel (treasurer).

Similarly, other elected members are Binay Banjara, Kamala aryal, Muna Kunwar, Sujan Dhungana and Hima BK.

Nepal Rastra Bank Governor Dr Chiranjeevi Nepal had inaugurated the AGM.  While inaugurating the programme, governor Nepal urged the media persons to be sensitive in news collection and dissemination.